Do you care? 

4f0d02fac3230e7dd41c032faa42c6a3
“Lovers” by Joseph Lorusso

Life has acquired it’s slowest pace,
I miss my kohled eyes and powdered face.
Each time your attention evades me,
It leaves me frantic and uneasy.
Do you care, my love?
Do you care?

I conjure up stories and sulk at it,
I cry all night as if I’m losing my wit.
I can’t express and you don’t have time to listen,
I keep it to myself but my tear drops glisten.
Do you care, my love?
Do you care?

Trying to retrieve my sanity, I stand,
With outstretched fingers to reach your hand.
I know the Love is there but I don’t know what’s missing,
Either my senses or just you and me kissing.
Do you care, my love?
Do you care?

-TemptationOfWords

Leave a Reply

